HOTUNG | 何東 The Personal Collection of the late Sir Joseph Hotung | Part II: Day

, ,
Open: Mon-Fri 10am-5pm

34-35 New Bond Street, W1A 2AA, London, UK
Open: Mon-Fri 10am-5pm


Visit    

HOTUNG | 何東 The Personal Collection of the late Sir Joseph Hotung | Part II: Day

Auction: Thu 8 Dec 2022

Exhibition:

- Wed 7 Dec 2022

34-35 New Bond Street, W1A 2AA HOTUNG | 何東 The Personal Collection of the late Sir Joseph Hotung | Part II: Day

Mon-Fri 10am-5pm

The late Sir Joseph Hotung (1930-2021) was respected and revered in the art world for both his outstanding jade collection and his philanthropy. He embarked on a lifelong collector’s journey following the chance purchase of a pair of Qing dynasty jade bowls in the late 1970s. In the following decades, with passion and perseverance, he managed to assemble a large family of artworks from different periods and places, including a wide array of Western paintings and an exceptional ensemble of Chinese masterworks, demonstrating not only his eclectic interests but also his discerning taste.


 


何鴻卿爵士(1930-2021年)藏玉享負盛名,生平廣施行善,在藝術界德高望重。七十年代末,一次偶然的機遇讓他購入一對清代玉盌,自此開展了悠長的收藏旅程。爾後數十載,他憑藉熱誠與堅持,集蒐有成,所納珍藏橫跨不同年代與地域,從西方繪畫到中國雅器,盡顯何氏涉獵之廣、品味之高。


 


For assistance with bidding and registration, please contact:


+44 20 7293 5283


bids.london@sothebys.com


 


For sale enquiries please contact:


 


CHINESE WORKS OF ART


 


Henry Howard-Sneyd


Senior Director, Chairman, Asian Arts, Americas & Europe


Chinese Works Of Art


+44 20 7293 5530


henry.howard-sneyd@sothebys.com


 


Nicolas Chow


Senior Director, Chairman, Asia, Worldwide Head and Chairman of Chinese Works of Art


+852 2822 8128


nicolas.chow@sothebys.com


 


Angela McAteer


Senior Vice President International Head of Department Europe and America


+1 212 606 7332


angela.mcateer@sothebys.com


 


Cherrei Tian


Deputy Director


Senior European Specialist Chinese Works of Art


+44 20 7293 6170


cherrei.tian@sothebys.com


 


Gordon Lo


Deputy Director


Head of Sale


Chinese Works of Art, London


+44 20 7293 5317


gordon.lo@sothebys.com


 


Julian King


Senior Vice President


International Specialist & Head of Sale


Himalayan Art


+1 212 606 7332


julian.king@sothebys.com


 


OLD MASTER PAINTINGS


 


Adam Busiakiewicz


Cataloguer, Old Master Paintings


+44 20 7293 5413


adam.busiakiewicz@sothebys.com


 


Giorgio Bowler


Associate Cataloguer, Old Master Paintings


+44 20 7293 5421


giorgio.bowler@sothebys.com


 


MODERN BRITISH SCULPTURE & STUDIO POTTERY


 


Tamsin Golding Yee


Associate Specialist, Modern British Pictures


+44 20 7293 6005


tamsin.goldingyee@sothebys.com


 


IMPRESSIONIST & MODERN ART


 


Amanda Partridge


Deputy Director, Senior Researcher


+44 20 7293 5788


amanda.partridge@sothebys.com


 


ENGLISH FURNITURE


 


Thomas Williams


Director, Specialist


+44 20 7293 6211


thomas.williams@sothebys.com


 


CONTINENTAL FURNITURE


 


Adele Bourbonne


Cataloguer, European Furniture


+44 20 7293 6809


adele.bourbonne@sothebys.com


 


SOUTH & SOUTH EAST ASIAN SCULPTURE


 


Julian King


Senior Vice President


International Specialist & Head of Sales Himalayan Art


+1 212 606 7332


julian.king@sothebys.com


 


SILVER


 


Miles Harrison


Specialist


+44 20 7293 5304


miles.harrison@sothebys.com


 


ISLAMIC ART, RUGS & CARPETS


 


Frankie Keyworth


Associate Specialist,


Islamic & Indian Art, Rugs & Carpets


+44 20 7293 5294


frankie.keyworth@sothebys.com


 


SALE MANAGER


 


Charlottee Lee


Sales Manager, Regional Art and Objects


+44 20 7293 5758


charlotte.lee@sothebys.com


 


Kristy Soo


Pre-Sale Experience Coordinator


Chinese Works of Art, London


+44 20 7293 6442


kristy.soo@sothebys.com


 


all images © the gallery and the artist(s)


Selected Lots


more to explore:

 
 

By using GalleriesNow.net you agree to our use of cookies to enhance your experience. Close